Reality Check: Millions computers are going to dump this year

Hello there. Hope you guys enjoy holidays, (I was so hectic for Garden preparation  )

In this planet, we are in the process of dumping multi millions computers, due to Microsoft Windows 7 support ends on January 2021. (Edit: 2020 is correct see the below)

As a matter of the fact, the fully working (business?) computers have been dumping

1. OS licence support ends
  2. Hardware support ends (usually 3-5 years)
  3. Leasing contract expired (hideous business practice – as bad as smartphone contract disposal scheme)

As an IT business professional, I have provided the solution to extend the computer life for another 3-5 years for my business clients as well as Restart clients. One of my clients have used their desktop (and notebook computers for 8 years with an SSD upgrade, another client is considering to extend 4 years old desktop computers for another 4 years with an SSD upgrade. The most of my business clients use 19 inch dual monitor settings, and I expect they will keep using them for 10-12 years very comfortably. As a matter of fact, Interestingly nobody asked me the screen replacement as long as we have offered some backup second hand monitors. ( business class 19 LCD screen at 30 pound each)

For Windows 7/8 computers.

You just need to follow this. Then your computers would be able to use up to 2025. (When Windows 10 supports end)

1. replace the old hard disk with an SSD
  2. upgrading windows 7/8 to Windows 10

Interestingly, Microsoft still allows to users to upgrade to Windows 10 at free of charge.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-windows_install/how-to-install-and-activate-windows-10-using-your/d713f9f9-e91f-4ffe-a3c0-7ef9639a0559

According to a main stream media, Forbes said